top of page

New Kit


This is one of two of my new boards I'm getting from Escape Custom surfboards. The one in the picture above is 6'8"x23.5" with 70ltrs, shaving a whopping 1.5" off my current board's width. this will be as narrow as Mo Freitas' boards, but without the warm waters. I will also be getting a longboard style SUP at 9'0"x24" with 90ltrs. Not many people are into this style of SUP at the moment, but its time will come. Especially as there are contests of the sort coming around (for example the IrishSUP Dublin surf comp) I can't wait to see my boards in North Wales fully finished and on the water, so there will be pictures to follow!!

Also I'm thinking of trying my shovel nosed SUP in twin fin set up, so i think that will be an interesting experiment on the trusty K4 Fins. Thanks to Steve Thorp for sending fins for both boards before they are even finished!!!

Hopefullythere will be some snaps of both boards and fins on the water soon, Keep an eye out for them on my Facebook page: Ollie Laddiman - Watersport or on my instagram account @angleseysupsurfer


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page